Our School Board

The Waiau School Board of Trustees consists of elected and co-opted trustees together with the Principal and an elected staff representative.  Elections are held every three years. The Waiau School Board is responsible for the governance of the school. Its function involves policy making, the appointment of new staff, and the financial management of the school.
The Board meets eight times a year and meetings are notified in the school newsletter, and in the school events calendar. Parents and staff are welcome to attend.
Current Board of Trustees Members 
  • Chairman: Annabel Harris
  • Principal: Megan Walker
  • Staff Trustee: Cath Ferguson
  • Parent Trustees: Hamish Galletly, Courtney Pemberton, Paul Clemens, Samantha Armstrong.